top of page

Skylerr Darren Interview Continued

As promised and teased, and yes it is still FREE: Part TWO (of Two Parts) of My Exclusive interview with Skylerr Darren ends now:

Part Two:

Skylerr Darren Interview Questions and Answers:

5. Do you, at this point, have fans that keep in contact and give criticism, good or bad, that you do not know personally?

Answer: ​ Not at this moment, other than the people that I’ve met on NetGalley and Booksprout. Getting my stories exposed to people who do not know me is a future goal of mine.

6. When you develop characters do you already know who they are before you begin writing or do you let them develop as you go, based off something such as a scant blueprint of that character?

Answer: ​ I want to say both. I have an outline of who the character is, but it’s kind of like shading in a coloring book. You know what the picture is supposed to be, but it gets easier to actually visualize it once you start coloring it in. So in other words, I see the character, but I start to Know them the deeper that I dive into the book.

7. Does writing energize or exhaust you?

Answer: ​ Both. I feel energized just knowing that I’m getting closer to my achievement of finishing my story, but it exhausts me constantly having to edit, look for words, and structure sentences to fit the story best.

8. What was the best money you ever spent as a writer, to help your writing, publishing, etc?

Answer: ​ I would say money spent editing and formatting for my book, the cover art, and the distribution of the books.

9. Was there anything you wrote, for either book, that you or someone you know, you suggested you edit “out” for whatever reason?

Answer: ​ Nothing for the first part, but there were a lot of scenes in Part 2 that I decided not to include after reading them over and deciding that those parts in the book were just going “too far.”

10. Do you write full time or do you have a “real job?”

Answer: ​ At the moment, I am locally selling Parts 1 and 2 in my community. I get pretty decent money from my book signings, so for the most part I’m a stay at home writer. I’m looking to get back into school for screenwriting in the future.

11. What genres of books do you read most often?

Answer: ​ This sounds bad, but I honestly don’t read that many books. I get a lot of my material/entertainment from articles and short stories online. I mostly like to read stories based on horror, psychology (why criminals behave the way that they do) autobiographies of serial killers, their childhoods, and even the autobiographies of historic authors such as Mary Shelley and Edgar Allen Poe (how their works correlate with mine).

12. How difficult is it to get people to write a review?

Answer: ​ Extremely! Even though I know the people personally, they act as though I’m asking them to perform a brain surgery. One one would think that asking someone to write a 2-3 sentence review would be as easy as it sounds, but, apparently not.

Thats it, this is the CONCLUSION of my interview with go Skylerr Darren. If you liked my writings, i.e non politically correct, no boring dialogue type action and gore, you will LOVE Skylerr's writings as well. RIGHT NOW to Amazon to buy Skylerr's books:

https://www.amazon.com/Skylerr-Darren/e/B075Z7SNW2

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page