top of page

The Poor and the Haunted by Dustin McKissen

The Poor and the Haunted by Dustin McKissen was received direct from the publisher and I chose to review it. Firstly, this author is new to me but as soon as I started reading, I liked his style, which kept me interested in his story. The book Is not a horror story and some people may get emotional reading it. As always, I will not rehash the plot, plenty of other reviewers have or will do that for you. Having been born and raised in deplorable territory, aka flyover country or “the Midwest” in the 1960’s, much of this book had familiar concepts and situations. That was life as we knew it and no one felt sorry for themselves, they just persevered. If you or someone you buy gifts for had a less than perfect childhood prior to the Internet age, give this book a read. 4 stars

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page