top of page

Hollow Heart by Ben Eads

Hollow Heart by Ben Eads was received direct from the publisher. I then chose to review the book. This author, BEN Eads has been around for a few years with Cemetery Dance publishing. This company generally keeps me entertained as well, mostly not bogging down storylines with inane dialogue. If you read my reviews, a book has to move along to keep me, and many other reader, entertained. Hollow Heart is a good read, well written, in that while it is a horror story, is not horrific. While I don’t go into plot lines in my reviews, I will give a shout out to the disabled vet whom the novella revolves around, having “been there, done that” myself. If you or someone you buy books for enjoys a short novella about huge creatures (not really a creature feature story though), a bad guy who hangs around for too many years, intermixed with Gulf War 2 flashbacks, give this novella a read. 4 stars

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page