top of page

Mayor Kane by Glenn Jacobs

Mayor Kane by Glenn Jacobs was received direct from the publisher and I chose to review it. I have been familiar with the wrestling character Kane most of my adult life. Glenn Jacobs I was surprised to learn was from a small town in Missouri, a one stop sign place just like I grew up in. Glenn’s writing ability kept me reading at a fast pace, never hogging down, always moving forward, telling about how he got into wrestling, at 6’8 options seem to be football, basketball or pro wrestling, and how he “grew up” in the wrestling smaller leagues until become a dentist in the WWF. The Kane storyline went well with descriptions of all the big spots and even mentioning Wrestlemania 20, where I had met the Kane character at the hotel they were staying in, though he did not mention meeting me, the dashingly handsome Soldier in the Doubletree foyer. The road stories chapter was my favorite and the Knoxville restaurant story was the best of those. The book finishes up with politics. If you or someone you buy gifts for likes WWE, Kane, Glenn Jacobs, or is a political junkie, certainly give this book a read. 5 stars

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page