top of page

Anatomy of Evil, by Brian Pinkerton

Anatomy of Evil, by Brian Pinkerton, was received from the publisher in exchange for this review and was my first reading of this author. I started out reading this book thinking it was one of those "vacationers on a island have horrible things happen to them," books. That was far from the truth. One reviewer mentioned demonic possession, which I suppose is accurate but it did not seem like a demon possession book to me. A line from the book stood out to me in that people are born evil then conform to being good (paraphrased from the novel) and another line stuck with me in that a sociopath will killing a cat, while a evil person will kill the cat and then give the cats corpse to its heartbroken owner. The book moved right along and did not bog down with inane dialogue and I will certainly search this author out to read more of his materials. Suggested for those who like to lose themselves in a action/horror novel and not think about what is going on (i.e "smart horror)."

4 Stars

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page