top of page

Mythos Christos by Edwin Herbert


Mythos Christos by Edwin Herbert was received direct from the authors publicist. The storyline, which reverts from past to present, moves along at a quick pace. The book often makes you think if the author is trying to convince them that Jesus Christ was a myth, or is the book simply fiction. As the old television commercial stated “the world may never know.” To me, as a reader, I tend to not overthink things. This story is interesting and the research is painstakingly obvious, (speaking of painstaking “math puzzles” are involved). Historical fiction, probably made famous within the last 10 years by a name I will not mention, has found a niche that I like, and it appears many other readers have the same inclinations as me. This book even throws in a sociopathic killer. The storyline is something fresh, which is greatly appreciated and I wholeheartedly recommend this book to those who like mysteries, entertaining books or historic fiction overall and those who don’t tend to overthink things. The subject matter is what I am referring to, people could go overboard with the questioning if Jesus of Nazareth existed or not.

5 Stars

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page