top of page

Introducing Skylerr Darren

As promised and teased, and yes it is still FREE: Part ONE (of Two Parts) of My Exclusive interview with Skylerr Darren begins now:

Part One:

Skylerr Darren Interview Questions and Answers:

1. You start out the book with “you have been warned,” did the first book get you any “attacks” from people expecting modern day horror that tends to be kind of boring?

Answer: ​ Not exactly. Based on what I’ve heard from the people around my community that I’ve sold my book to personally, they seemed to genuinely enjoy the first part. One thing that I’ve heard incessantly is that my imagination is wild, the story is dark, the murders depicted in the book were absolutely horrendous, which is what I went for. Deciding to include a ‘Reader’s Discretion’ was my own idea, based on the content and type of topics that Part 2 covers. Lanza is a disgraceful character that has no filter whatsoever. A lot of the subject manner is very controversial, for example, when he talks about mass murders and his point that occurrences such as these will not cease until people stop pushing others to that point, would be very disagreeable with a lot of people. As well as a lot of the sexual situations that occur throughout the book. The ‘warning’ is really just for the reader to know what to expect, while enticing them to wonder what’s exactly in the book that it even needs a warning.

2. You use a lot of words that are not common. I saw book reviewers mention the same thing about “big words,” do you use these types of words in everyday life?

Answer:​​ Ha, no I do not. The reason there’s a lot of “big words,” throughout both books is simply because “everyday words” bore me, and it gets very repetitive and old to me when I’m writing a book and I keep recycling the same words, sentence after sentence. I looked up via internet synonyms and antonyms to the words that I chose to use. It helped me with expressing myself differently, as well as learning new words just to simply know.

3. Did you write Part 1 and Part 2 in conjunction with each other? If not, was there anything in particular that you wanted to expound in Part 2?

Answer: ​ To be honest, ‘Interview with The Devil’ was only supposed to be one book. Lanza should’ve appeared in Part 1, but because I was still in high school at the time and busy with my studies, I put the book on hold, eventually shortening it into one part. At the time, I really didn’t have much of an idea as to what I wanted to articulate in Part 2, other than just a mere maniac going around doing disturbing acts. I am glad that I waited and gave myself more time to develop more of a story, tying both books together into one.

4. If someone was brave enough to make a movie from your writings, who do you see in your mind’s eye as the star?

Answer: ​ Actually, I do not see a living person playing the role of Victor, or Lanza. I’ve had this in my mind since the age of sixteen, and if I were to have a movie made, I would possibly want to use real people in the films, but I would want them to be grotesquely animated, as to resemble a disturbed, surrealistic dream/nightmare. Basically, having the attributes of being both real and fictional, which is really what the books are about. I could see myself using really hideous/deformed CGI in my movies. I would want great voice actors/actresses though, but no one specific comes into mind.

Come back in two weeks for the conclusion of the interview and go RIGHT NOW to Amazon to buy Skylerr's books:

https://www.amazon.com/Skylerr-Darren/e/B075Z7SNW2

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page