top of page

Midwestern Gothic by Scott Thomas

Midwestern Gothic by Scott Thomas was received directly from the publisher and I chose to review it. I had never read this author before and I was excited to get a collection of short stories, horror related at this time of year that many critics were harping over. With that being said, I was kind of disappointed with these stories as they are just not to my liking, being drawn out and too wordy, seemingly half of each story could have been edited out with no loss. I generally read before bed and if the storyline doesn't hold me awake, or I find myself skimming, we have a problem, which we did here. If you like stories more about human monsters than "monster" monsters, certainly give this book a read.


3 Stars




Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page