top of page

Pirates and Patriots: A Tudor naval adventure by David Field

Pirates and Patriots: A Tudor Naval Adventure by David Field was received directly from the publisher and I chose to review it. I have not knowingly read this author in the past. A pirate adventure, to those who read my reviews, is outside of my comfort zone, however, when offered the chance to receive an ARC for review, I took the offer. I had read many pirate tales as a child and was unaware anyone was writing them anymore. Further, this is book one of a new series. Sir Francis Drak is a name I recall from school but I have little recall who he was. This book is historical fiction and does not proclaim to be "based upon a true story." The book was enjoyable and did not take long to read, with little to no skimming. If you, or someone you buy gifts for likes pirate adventures, certainly give this book a read.


4 Stars





Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page