top of page

A Taste of Upstate New York: The People and the Stories Behind 40 Food Favorites by Chuck D'impe

A Taste of Upstate New York: The People and the Stories Behind 40 Food Favorites by Chuck D'imperio was received from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. I lived in upstate New York (anything NOT NYC or Long Island), for three years, specifically in the Watertown area. i have experienced many of these foods and while I am not willing to drive back just for them, I still fondly recall them. As far as the book, I actually enjoyed the way the author jumped from food review, to interview to history, it made the book interesting and a easy read. If you are from the area, or maybe vacationed there in the past, this book is for those familiar with food stuffs of upstate New York. One thing I did not see was, I remember driving to work and seeing maple syrup for sale from farmers homes, this was not mentioned in the book. I used to use the maple syrup in my homebrew beers. Anyway the book got four stars from me and I recommend it.

4 Stars

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page