top of page

The Eye That Blinds by B. E. Scully

The Eye That Blinds by B. E. Scully, was received from the publisher in exchange for this honest review. That being said and out of the way, this is the first I have read or heard of this author and I will be anxiously awaiting more. The novella flowed very nicely, there was no skimming, no boring lengthy dialogue exchanges and I saw the ending coming about 85% into the novella. Side note: Isnt it amazing that many of us now talk about % into the book instead of pages read due to digital books? Anyway if you are interested in cyber security or want others to maybe take note of what they put on the Internet, this book would be a fun way to hopefully cause awareness for people. I gave the novella Four stars just because it was such a quick read, I did not want to inflate my Five star givings, though this novella was close to getting Five stars anyway. This book is more a crime novel than horror, just in case you are thinking it is horror. Darkfuse is Dark Fiction, not horror, per se.

Four Stars.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page