top of page

Dark Screams, Volume Two by numerous authors

Dark Screams, Volume Two by numerous authors, was received from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Random House Publishing and Cemetery Dance set a high bar to meet or overcome with the first Volume of this new series. With issue two they ALMOST made it but not quite. I will not go over the plots of the five stories contained here in or the specific authors as that has already been done by numerous other reviewers. I will give a short run down of each story, based upon my notes: The strongest story, keeping in mind this is my opinion and my opinion alone, was about a monster at the bottom of the pool; as I review my notes, it seems the order the stories came in was the order in which it was Best To Not So Best. Thew next story was about a airline terminal grief demon, the story moved along fast enough though the monster was lacking; the next story was about a TV or movie shoot, which I am always interested in taking part in these myself and what I thought was a haunted house, but no, it was a human monster; the next story I never saw coming, I assumed it was a haunted item story, which it was but it was about a famous item that should have been in Warehouse 13, for those familiar with that old television show; lastly, for such a big name author I did not like the story of the rock supergroup at all. I am looking forward to the next volume of this series and encourage everyone who likes any one author or more than one in each volume to purchase them. They are affordable and well worth the money.

4 Stars

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page