top of page

A Sunny Place for Shady People Stories by Mariana Enriquez

A Sunny Place for Shady People Stories by Mariana Enriquez was received directly from the publisher and I chose to review it. I had never read this author before and I was excited to get a collection of short stories, horror related at this time of year. With that being said, I was kind of disappointed with these stores as they are just not to my liking, being drawn out and too wordy. This could be due to translation, but I think not, slow horror is just not my thing. If you like some gothic horror, more about the monsters in and about people than a real monster, certainly give this book a read.


3 Stars




Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page