top of page

Tales Accursed by Richard Wells

Tales Accursed by Richard Wells was obtained directly from the publisher and I chose to review it. I went into this not quite understanding what folk horror was, but as soon as I started reading it, it came back to me. used to read a lot of folk horror as a youngster and I missed reading it. These stories, some being 150 (sih) years old, are obviously written in the "old timey" European writing style that you will recognize from classics. For what it is worth, Wailing Well was my favorite story from this collection but most were very good, with a few that were kind of slow, as is the case in all anthologies. With the spooky season upon us, certainly give this book a read and share some of the stories with young ones if they want to be scared.


4 Stars




コメント


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page