top of page

The Haunted States of America, by numerous authors

The Haunted States of America, by numerous authors, was received directly from the publisher and I chose to review it. The first thing to keep in mind is this is an all ages book, so any horrific frights or gore is not really here. Secondly, I have lived in many of these United States and I had not heard this folklore or urban legends in those states, so I am not sure if they "dug deep" or if this is all fiction. The stories are easy to read and the book overall was a quick read. Some stories are better than others, as in all anthologies. I suggest if you plan to take youngsters camping, even if just in the back yard, you buy this book and share these stories around a campfire or flashlight.


4 Stars




Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page