top of page

Doll Face, by Tim Curran

Doll Face, by Tim Curran, was received from the publisher in return for an honest review. Doll Face is probably my favorite book (thus far) by this author. Most likely that is because of the doll phobia I have since seeing 1987's Dolls, which I amnot saying this is a homage to, it could just be a plot idea for a new creepy book. This book brought that same dread back from seeing that movie years ago, as I was reading it. I will not rehash the plot, as others have done but be prepared for the group splitting up and each having their own horrific adventure, with not a one being boring. The book was about the right length to not start causing me to skim to get it over with (a sure way to lose points from me). Be prepared for a Frankendoll, and if you hear "Is that you doll face?" out of the blue, be scared. Highly recommended!

4 Stars

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page